? about merging/deleting rings
Since it appears maybe Webring has the intention of cleaning up the system of so many rings that just duplicate each other, what is the current stance on merging/deleting rings?
If I have very small rings that generate almost no traffic for members AND ALL of the sites in the small ring belong to other rings is Webring just going to bring the ring back to life if I delete the ring?
If most of the sites belong to other rings, and I move the few sites that don't into the larger, more trafficed ring, then delete the small ring is it just going to be brought back to life?
Since I'm now paying to be a member, I'd like to be able to merge/delete rings without fear of them being brought back to life.